52 Week Challenge – Week 5

Hello Lovelies, Week 5’s prompt was SOOC. I’m not gonna lie…..I totally had to google this, so for those of you who don’t know it means Straight of off camera! I was actually both looking forward to and scared of this one. Sometimes I can be too taken in by the processing of my pics. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t over edit, but I am a sucker for a good matte preset, ha! So I was looking forward to the idea of not touching a photo before ‘putting it out there’. I shoot in RAW (a little tip I read somewhere for getting the best out of your pictures) so I was slightly worried that with no after shot tweaking my picture would be flat and dull, but actually I kind of love these images…..note that, I said these…..I couldn’t actually choose just one! So I went with two, and here’s the second…dsc_8802

 

Leave a Reply

