Remember to Explore: Newcastle

Hello Lovelies,

This weekend was spent in Gateshead at my Grandmas and as my cousin is also into photography we decided to take a trip in to Newcastle City Centre to take some pictures.

First things first though, our priorities were set and we headed off to find some food! We found Smashburger, and oh boy would I happily find it again!

The food was Lush. I had the Classic Smash burger with a side of SmashFries (fries tossed in italian olive oil, rosemary and garlic) and I swear by the time I had finished them it made me wish everything was tossed in olive oil, rosemary and garlic! They were amazing!

After a bit of shop browsing we nipped for a quick warm up drink at Starbucks before heading back out in to the chilly northern air to hunt for some more shots!

As we didn’t head out until late morning/lunch time it started to get dark quite quickly. But it did help create some really awesome shots that I was really quite happy with.

Newcastle is such a beautiful city, I was really lucky to have someone with me who knows the city pretty well as its been years since I’ve frequented the area myself.

I can’t wait to visit again. Have you visited Newcastle? What are your favourite parts? Which cities do you love?

Leave a Reply

