We were all a little late getting up this morning, Mils had woken in the night and spent a happy couple of hours repeatedly waking me to get in our bed for 5 mins before returning to her own to wait until I was just being lulled in to a false sense of security and drifting off before she would repeat the process. It’s a good job I love her!

So she ended up with a long lie in and I got up to have a rare 10 minutes with a hot, yes HOT, cup of tea. I sat and stared out the window at the heavy fog that had closed in and do you know what the slightly sad thing is? I couldn’t sit still, I couldn’t help but think that I needed to be doing something and felt guilty for not doing it. I need to relearn how to be calm and quiet and at peace with doing nothing on occasion. I look forward to learning that little skill again.

dsc_8415dsc_8417dsc_8427

 

 

